Please contact your local municipality (city, village or town in which you live) to obtain a dog license. City of Racine residents, please contact Environmental Health (262) 636-9203.
Rabies vaccinations are required.
Check with your municipality for your fees.
DON’T DELAY, LICENSE YOUR DOG TODAY
AT YOUR CITY, TOWN OR VILLAGE
MUNICIPAL OFFICE LISTED BELOW:
|MUNICIPAL Office Directory|
|Burlington, Town||763-3070||North Bay, Village||681-0898|
|Dover, Town|| 878-2200
|| Rochester, Village
| Norway, Town
|| Sturtevant, Village
| Raymond, Town
||Union Grove, Village|| 878-1818
| Waterford, Town
|| Waterford, Village
| Caledonia, Village
|| Wind Point, Village
|Elmwood Park, Village|| 554-7818
|| Yorkville, Village
| Mt. Pleasant, Village
||Burlington, City|| 342-1161
| Racine, City
NOTICE TO PET OWNERS
From The Office Of
WENDY M. CHRISTENSEN
Racine County Clerk
Pursuant to Section 174.052, Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given to all owners of dogs in Racine County that rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required under the statutes. Failure to comply with vaccination requirements may require the owner to forfeit not less than $50 nor more than $100. Failure to obtain dog licenses prior to APRIL 1 as required of all dogs 5 months of age or over will result in a late fee assessment of $5.00.
Section 95.21(2) Wisconsin Statutes, requires vaccination against rabies by a veterinarian of all dogs within 30 days after the dog reaches 4 months of age and revaccinated within one year after the initial vaccination. Older vaccinated dogs must be revaccinated when the certificate expires or within 3 years of the previous vaccination. Certificates of current vaccination must be presented when obtaining dog licenses. Present law exempts presentation of proof of vaccination in municipalities where no local ordinance demands such proof.
All dogs 5 months of age or older require a license. The minimum license fee for neutered males or spayed females is $4.00 upon presentation of evidence attesting to the same and $8.00 for the unneutered male or unspayed female dog or one-half of these amounts if the dog becomes 5 months of age after July 1 of the license year. These minimums may be supplemented by local municipal action. Multiple dog licenses remain at $35.00 for 12 or fewer dogs and an additional $3.00 for each dog in excess of 12.