Traffic Safety Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In 1971, the Wisconsin Legislature called for the creation of a Traffic Safety Commission in every county.(Wis.Stats. 83.013) Traffic Safety Commission membership is broad-based to foster a coordinated effort among various traffic safety professionals, agencies, and representatives of citizen organizations. The commission is required to include the county highway commissioner or a designated representative, the chief county traffic law enforcement officer or a designated representative, the county highway safety coordinator, and a representative from each of the disciplines of education, medicine and law. The commission is also required to include a state patrol trooper/inspector, a highway engineer designated by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT), and a traffic safety representative designated by WisDOT,  Bureau of Transportation Safety. The commission meets quarterly to review traffic accident data from the county and other traffic safety related matters.


No results found.