Show/Hide
    

  In observance of Memorial Day, the Racine County Courthouse will be closed
     Monday May 29th, 2017

Public Works and Development Services

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Works and Development Services is located at:

Ives Grove Office Complex
14200 Washington Avenue, Sturtevant, WI 53177
Ph: (262) 886-8440
fax: (262) 886-8480
Hours: Mon thru Fri (8 am - 12 pm) and (1230 pm to 430 pm)

Link to Google Maps

 

General Information

In 2012, the Planning and Development department merged with the Public Works to create a new department called Public Works and Development Services.  This department includes Zoning, Land Use Planning, Land Conservation, Sanitation (unsewered), Highways, Parks, Engineering (highways), Land Information, and Building and Facilities.


Staff Directory 

  Please be courteous when sending emails with large file attachments.  

Director / Administrative

Name

Title

Email

  Julie Anderson

  Director

  julie.anderson@racinecounty.com

  Nancy Iglinski

  Administrative Assistant  

  nancy.iglinski@racinecounty.com

  Rhonda

  McCormick 

  Front Desk / Reception

  rhonda.mccormick@racinecounty.com

Highway Department

Name

Title

Email

  David Prott

  Superintendent

  Highways and Parks

  david.prott@racinecounty.com

  Michael Kirschling

  Assistant Highway

  Superintendent    

  (Ives Grove)

  michael.kirschling@racinecounty.com

  Todd Kortendick

  Operations Supervisor

  todd.kortendick@racinecounty.com

  Bob Anders

  Assistant Highway

  Superintendent    

  (Rochester)

  bob.anders@racinecounty.com

  Pete Green

  General Foreman (Rochester)

  pete.green@racinecounty.com

Highway Engineering Department

Name

Title

Email

  Nathan Plunkett

  County Engineer

  nathan.plunkett@racinecounty.com

  Andy Oakes

  Engineering Specialist

  andy.oakes@racinecounty.com

  Roley Behm

  Engineering Specialist

  roley.behm@racinecounty.com

Development Services Department

Name

Title

Email

  Brian Jensen

  Superintendent Development

  Services

  brian.jensen@racinecounty.com

  Jarmen Czuta  

  Zoning Administrator

  jarmen.czuta@racinecounty.com

  Jean Schneider

  Development Services

  Specialist

  jean.schneider@racinecounty.com

  Emily Szabo

  GIS / Permit Technician

  emily.szabo@racinecounty.com

  Shaun Maiter

  Field / Permit Technician

  shaun.maiter@racinecounty.com

  Krystal Freimark 

  Planning Specialist

  krystal.freimark@racinecounty.com

Parks Department

Name

Title

Email

  Jim Metzger

  Park Planning Manager

  jim.metzger@racinecounty.com

  Lisa Dawson   Park Office Assistant   lisa.dawson@racinecounty.com

  

  

  

Land Conservation Department

Name

Title

Email

  Chad Sampson

  County Conservationist

  chad.sampson@racinecounty.com

  Jonathan Grove

  Conservation Specialist

  jonathan.grove@racinecounty.com

 

 

 

Accounting Department

Name

Title

Email

  Gwen Zimmer

  Accounting Supervisor

  gwen.zimmer@racinecounty.com

  Ann DeCamp

  Accounting Technician

  ann.decamp@racinecounty.com

  Kelsey Englund

  Accounting Technician

  kelsey.englund@racinecounty.com

  Amy Haman 

  Account Clerk II

  amy.haman@racinecounty.com

Buildings and Facilities Department

Name

Title

Email

  Karl Jeske *

  Superintendent

  karl.jeske@racinecounty.com

  Mark Hoefs *

  Assistant Superintendent

  mark.hoefs@racinecounty.com

* Offices located in the Racine County Courthouse